Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Healthy Church Checklist

Posted: January 29, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: ,

[The Church Leaders’] responsibility is to equip God’s people to do his work and build up the church, the body of Christ.” (Ephesians 4:12 NLT)

As a Pastor, I have watched over the years as people come & go through churches, looking for one that fits their criteria. But what is it that we should be looking for? What I want or what God wants for me?

Here’s a few things to consider when looking:
– Do the people make me feel welcome among them?
– Can I sense the presence of the Holy Spirit being active there?
– Does the worship point me to God enthusiastically?
– Are the sermons relevant, clearly understandable & leading me to actively move toward God?
– Do they provide interactive events to engage life with others?
– Do I feel the Lord’s peace prompting me to stay, even if nothing else seems to be what I like?

This is not an exhaustive list at all, but a small checklist of things, plus more, that should be experienced at an alive Church. God made it, so he wants you there! Find yours & start growing! You are loved today!

20140129-075130.jpg

Leave a Reply

