Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Name-Drop Jesus? Oh Yeah!

Posted: May 8, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , ,

You haven’t done this before. Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.” (John 16:24 NLT)

“Now when you get there, tell them I sent you.” My friend had sent me to a business for something, but by myself, I’d probably be stuck in long lines. But when I mentioned his name, things happened! Guess it helps to be know a guy!

I don’t care for name droppers, people who mention others in order to impress or take advantage of. It’s kinda irritating on a very Junior High level. Yet, Jesus instructs His disciples to do this. By incorporating Jesus’ name, it’s as if our prayers get more reception. Which makes sense because the Father’s plan for access to Heaven was arranged from the beginning through the Son!

If you don’t have a relationship, Jesus’ name means nothing; it only has power to those that believe in Him. And knowing that my name means NOTHING, I depend daily upon the access of grace available to me! Pray today in His name and according to His desires & see what happens! He’s ready to open the doors of blessing for you! You are loved today!

20140508-112714.jpg

Leave a Reply

