Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Overwhelmed By Love

Posted: June 13, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , ,

I am overwhelmed with joy in the LORD my God! For he has dressed me with the clothing of salvation and draped me in a robe of righteousness. I am like a bridegroom dressed for his wedding or a bride with her jewels.” (Isaiah 61:10 NLT)

It was a beautiful Spring evening when I stood at the front of the Sanctuary with my friends. When the Bridal March played and the doors opened, my heart jumped to see my beautiful bride in her amazing gown as she walked towards me. It is one of my most treasured moments in life!

The prophet Isaiah describes our relationship with God in the same manner. His love for us, which is greater than the devastating effects of our sin, wraps us in a splendor that can only be compared to the beauty of wedding garments. Knowing that our God loves us in that manner should cause our hearts to be drawn to Him with equal intensity! To know that I am loved beyond my failures and faults is an incredible feeling!

As you start your weekend, take a moment to realize that God loves you like that. Then ask Him to help you to love Him in return in the same way. Enjoy the feeling of overwhelming love! See you Sunday!
20140613-091613-33373559.jpg

Leave a Reply

