Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Worst. Days. Ever.

Posted: July 29, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , , ,

20140729-110439-39879899.jpg

Her mightiest warriors no longer fight. They stay in their barracks, their courage gone. They have become like women.” (Jeremiah‬ ‭51‬:‭30‬ NLT)

I remember the day, one of the lowest in my life. The words and actions of people over a 3 year period had done their damage. As I sat on my friend’s couch, one of the greatest pastor’s I’d ever met, I was at my lowest in despair, humiliated, and ready to not just quit but to die. Where only 3 years earlier I was a ministry warrior getting things done for God, now I was just done.

If you’ve never reached that point in the Christ Life, then hang in there, you will! It takes a lot out of you to fight true spiritual battles. It’s the very reason Jesus withdrew often into lonely places, so He could regroup in a place of undisturbed communion with the Father. By regularly decompressing, it insured that His spiritual and emotional health could stay strong instead of becoming like me, completely destroyed by a paralyzed faith.

We are not all-powerful, but we are rechargeable! You must take time everyday to get alone with God, safely pouring out the pain and frustration so He can carry it for you. Only then can your mind find the healing and peace it needs. Be strong, not sidelined! You are loved today!

Leave a Reply

