Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Growing In God’s Way

Posted: August 10, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , ,

IMG_1084.JPG

When (my calling to minister) happened, I did not rush out to consult with any human being.” (Galatians‬ ‭1‬:‭16‬ NLT)

When God called me to the ministry at 15, I told my Youth Pastor and he began training me for ministry. Some things in ministry simply require a teacher. But as I have progressed in ministry, what I’ve needed is less people telling me how to grow my church and more time letting God show me the heart of a true spiritual shepherd.

Everyone in the Christ Life is called to do ministry. While I do serve as a mentor to those beginning to develop their ministry role, the Holy Spirit is the true teacher. When we rely more on men with agendas, egos, and simple flaws, we shouldn’t be surprised when we wind up with the same problems. There must also be a dependency upon hearing God as He corrects and instructs you, leading you away from bad habits into God-inspired ones.

As you come to Church today, come ready to let God lead you into a deeper place of committed service. Listen to your pastors and teachers, they are called and equipped to help you. But let your final word of guidance be the Holy Spirit reaffirming His truths. You are destined for good works that build God’s people! Do it in His love today!

Leave a comment