Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Finishing My Work Well

Posted: August 29, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , , , ,

IMG_1173.JPG

But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus.” (Acts of the Apostles‬ ‭20‬:‭24‬ NLT)

As we sat together and talked, I listened to a man share a story of his pastor-friend, a very heartbreaking tale. The man had started a church from nothing, built a strong work with a beautiful campus, and found favor wherever he went. But with great success came unchecked pride. As arrogance drove people away, anger set in. Now, in what should be golden years, there is only pain, regret, and an unfinished ministry that he may never complete.

It is always a wonder to experience God’s call and see the first blushes at success in attempting something for His glory. But God never calls us to start something, only for it to go unfinished. Completing a task is as important as starting, and finishing well in God’s eyes leads to the ultimate of rewards!

As I left that conversation, I shook my head and prayed a silent prayer that God would help me to stay the course and complete my task of life successfully. Take a moment and do the same. God really wants to tell you “Well Done!” You are loved today!

Leave a Reply

