Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Lord, Are You Trying To Kill Me?!

Posted: October 2, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , , ,

IMG_1293.JPG

You formed me with your hands; you made me, yet now you completely destroy me. Remember that you made me from dust— will you turn me back to dust so soon?” (Job‬ ‭10‬:‭8-9‬ NLT)

It was one of those days. I hadn’t been sleeping good, wasn’t feeling well, money was tight, ran over my dog, and locked horns with a couple of ornery people. And all before 3pm! At that moment, I could completely identify with Job! Are you trying to kill me, Lord?!

With life, our ability to hang on must be greater than our desire to let go. While things may never be as good as we’d like for them to be, they’re also not as bad as we believe. Though we don’t care for it, the trying times are what make us a better and stronger person.

Louis Pasteur is best known for his discoveries of vaccination and pasteurization, which has saved millions of lives. Yet, to make all his discoveries, he had to endure many failures. He describes his perseverance this way: “Let me tell you the secret that has led me to my goal. My strength lies solely in my tenacity.” Let God help you to live tenaciously! You are loved and will live!

Leave a Reply

