Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: When The Election Confetti Quits Falling

Posted: November 5, 2014 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_1382.JPG

We are many parts of one body, and we all belong to each other.” (Romans‬ ‭12‬:‭5‬ NLT)

If I’ve learned anything about Election Day, I know there will be years when I’m pretty satisfied, and there’s others when all I can do is shake my head. What was the highlight of your 2014 voting experience? For me, it wasn’t a candidate or an amendment, it was watching my oldest son, a senior in high school, as he cast his first ballot, of which I hope for many more to come.

While this scripture applies to the church, it can also apply to our nation. I have been in over a half-dozen countries during 4 different presidential administrations, only half of which I voted for. And what I have found is that we are a blessed nation. Compared to the poverty, crime, and primitive conditions I’ve seen, America – with all of her warts and wrinkles – is still better off than most nations in the world, bad economy included!

All fighting should stop at the waters’ edge. Every politician, pundit, and peon has one thing in common: we are human and make mistakes on a daily basis. Take time today and pray for America. Ask God to lead and bless this nation through the choppy currents that we face ahead of us. Then do your part to love and serve both God and your fellow man. You are loved today!

Leave a Reply

