Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Nothing Pays Like Favor!

Posted: February 3, 2015 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , ,

IMG_1621

Surely, Lord, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.” (Psalm‬ ‭5‬:‭12‬ NIV)

It was around 2005. I owned a custom picture framing business in a military town during the War on Terror. As troops were mass deploying overseas, it made local money tight. In spite of being a luxury business in war time where other shops were closing down en masse, God brought me a steady stream of customers and commercial contracts, keeping my shop booming and my family and ministry provided for.

In my own life and that of others, I see abundant examples of God’s blessings in the middle of a season of need. Living the Christ Life faithfully doesn’t mean a life of ease without trials. It does, however, mean that God will take care of you. I may have to eat a steady diet of Spam and ramen noodles for a time, but I know that His promise of a turnaround still applies!

As one man said, favor ain’t fair! While some may feel they’ve earned it, I don’t. God’s blessings stem from His heart of mercy and my obedience to His instruction. I can’t earn it, but I’m willing to live right so that I may receive it! Let God’s favor wrap around you today! You are loved!

Leave a Reply

