Pastor Mike’s Minute Message: Standing Firm In Our Legacy Of Faith

Posted: April 13, 2015 in Pastor Mike's Minute Message
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

  

Let me now remind you, dear brothers and sisters, of the Good News I preached to you before. You welcomed it then, and you still stand firm in it.” (1 Corinthians‬ ‭15‬:‭1‬ NLT)

Yesterday I preached a sermon about the extravagant love of the alabaster box offering. One year ago, I preached an illustrated message of Jesus’ last hours called “The Whip, Hammer & Cross”. Ten years ago, I preached a message entitled “The Prayer of Evangelism”. Fifteen years ago, I preached “The Corruption Of Good Character” to my first church in Hereford, TX. There’s been a lot of sermons I’ve both preached and heard in my lifetime!

As believers, you and I are not the product of a new ministry or a word come lately. We stand firmly on the shoulders of men and women that have preached, taught, and labored to share the Gospel since the days of Jesus Himself. We can trace this hope through history all the way back to then! We stand on the shoulders of a long legacy of faith!

So don’t let this word become dormant in you. Remember that yours is an ancient and strong faith, passed down from generation to generation, all the way to you. Be sure to do you’re part and keep passing it on! Continue the legacy by standing firm! You are loved! 

Leave a Reply

